2022 SBNC Election Results

Twelve candidates elected to join the Scarsdale School Board Nominating Committee for 2022

Anne McCourt Bates, Christine Weston, Meng Zhang

Fox Meadow
Claudia Green, Jennifer Zola

Kim Greene-Liebowitz, Allison Kahner, Eva Romas Wilson

Kimberly Miller Champlin, Dianna Cohen-Irom, Sarah Hopkins

Quaker Ridge
Lisa Gans

This year’s new SBNC members will join the continuing members of the committee and will each serve a three-year term on the SBNC followed by a two-year term as part of the SBNC Administrative Committee.

A total of 448 votes were cast in the election, 379 in person and 69 by mail-in ballot. Here are the vote totals by neighborhood:

NeighborhoodVotes Casted
Fox Meadow103
Quaker Ridge101

The 8 amendments to the Resolution were passed. A total of 425 Resolution ballots were cast in the election, of which 69 were mail-in ballots. Here is the vote breakdown:

Amendment #YESNOLeft Blank

The SBNC will have its first meeting on January 23, 2022, and by the end of March it will nominate three candidates for the Scarsdale Board of Education to fill the seats currently held by Karen Ceske, Carl Finger and Ronald Schulhof, all completing their first term and eligible for renomination.

All Scarsdale residents are welcome to propose Board of Education candidates to the SBNC chair at sbncchair@gmail.com. The SBNC-nominated Board of Education candidates, along with any other candidates who may choose to run, will stand for public election on May 17, 2022 at the same time as the school budget vote.

Press Contact: Laura Liu, 917-816-1461, ying.liu@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s